Board of Directors

Executive Committee 2020-21

Phyllis Stewart Pires, Stanford University, Past President
Karen Kille, University of Pennsylvania, President
Rebecca Balkin, Columbia University, President-Elect
Grace Cosachov Protos, New York University, Vice President
Andie Rowe, American University, Secretary
Caitlin Azhderian, Stanford University, Treasurer
Ronnie Mae Weiss, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Member at Large

Directors-at-Large 2020-21

Elizabeth Ancarana, Harvard University
Sandy Batchelor, University of California, Davis & UC Davis Health
Carol Hoffman, Columbia University, Retired
Jaimie Hutchinson, Michigan State University
Lesley Lundeen,Northwestern University
Zenab Pathan, Ryerson University
Elisa Salazar, Grand Valley State University

Contribute to the understanding and development of the work/family field

The CUWFA Board is comprised of up to 15 members plus the Past President. Elections are held annually for up to 1/3 of the Board, or 5 members. Board members serve for terms of three (3) years.  To encourage broad participation, build organizational leadership, and bring new energy and ideas, Board members may not serve more than two consecutive terms.